$24.98 $22.29

Marianne Faithfull – Vinyl LP – Broken English (Blue Vinyl)

Culture Factory strives to achieve an authentic sound with the highest possible fidelity to the original studio masters. Our remastering process brings out the music’s true dynamics and original clarity with low levels of noise. In the remastering studio the audio tracks are handled in the form of high-definition, 96Kz / 24-bit digital files for greatest preservation of fidelity. Signal compression is sometimes used to bring out frequencies that were absent or barely heard in the original recordings, and we use the least amount of compression possible. While sound perception varies greatly among individuals our vinyl replica CDs are designed to provide the optimal listening experience when using flat EQ settings. Brand new, original, factory-sealed, limited edition CD release.


1 Broken English
2 Witches’ Song
3 Brain Drain
4 Guilt
5 The Ballad of Lucy Jordan
6 What’s the Hurry
7 Working Class Hero
8 Why’d Ya Do It?

By hitting the “Buy Product” button below, you will be directed to Collector’s Choice Music, our official e-commerce partner.


Opaque Blue Vinyl LP. One Pressing. Package includes: OBI (side folder), cardboard single jacket, printed inner sleeve and blue vinyl with original record labels. Not available on a new vinyl until now; this is the first time this LP is being reissued. ‘Broken English’ is the seventh studio album by English singer Marianne Faithfull. It was originally released in November of 1979 and is often regarded as her “definitive recording” with Faithfull herself describing it as her “masterpiece”. Her hit single “The Ballad of Lucy Jordan” is Faithfull’s most known track. One Pressing – Blue Vinyl – Limited Edition – 1,000 Copies.

Additional information

Subscribe to our Newsletter